Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi I am new to THF

HI i have few questions,
    1) where do I buy new daager from? I am in windurst. I went to port but they dont have high lv daager but they have everything else.
    2) what is good way to make money for me? i do the field individual traning to get some fast exp and gold but that is still not enough.

Re: Hi I am new to THF

Before lvl 23, you should be using a Sword, or a beestinger (5k last time I saw it on the AH).

As for the good way to make money. At low lvls sell everything you get on the AH or NPC. Do the FoV, and just hope that you can kill the mosnters that they want you to kill .

Comment

Buy your daggers from the Auction House. There's 1 in Walls and another in Woods.

And yes, use a sword until about the 25 (when most people move to the jungles and fight mandragora which are weak to piercing damage) but don't let your dagger skills fall behind because they will be your primary weapon for 25+.

Since you're in windurst you have some nice options for making gil. You can farm yagudo for bead necklaces to trade to Mihgo Amigo (this will come in very handy later when you need to quest Ninjutsu for NIN sub job) and you can also try farming crawlers for silk thread which goes pretty well on the AH. You can also try your hand at fishing.

I would also highly recommend doing WAR first to 18, and then THF. The reason being you'll need it as a SJ anyway (you might actually want to do it to 37) and WAR can level marksmahsip from level 1 and on. This is a very big deal for THF, as marksmanship is your 2nd most important skill (Dagger being 1st).