No announcement yet.

im new to thf plz answer my question :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• im new to thf plz answer my question :)

Hello, i started a thief today on Midgardsormr server - named Siwar if you want to add me.. anyways..

i have a few questions that i would like answering if you dont mind helping me out.

1) at lvl 5 you gain the ability steal, what types of monsters do you steel from ? is it all.. or the 1s that drop gil for e.g. orcs.. because i have stole from all types and i keep missing.. is it because of my lvl or somthing im not sure.

2) what wepon is better to use, dagger or sword.. dagger faster sword more dmg

ty in adv =)

Re: im new to thf plz answer my question

Find the area you're in from: http://wiki.ffxiclopedia.org/wiki/Category:Areas

Click on the area, scroll down, find the "Mobs Found Here" section. Look under the column "Steal".
    Bamboo shadows sweep the stars,
    yet not a mote of dust is stirred;
    Moonlight pierces the depths of the pond,
    leaving no trace in the water.

- Mugaku

Comment

tyvm for the link

Comment

What Itazura said. You'll want to focus on swords, don't use daggers actively 'til at least 25. However, keep in mind that you'll need to have your dagger skill maxed at Lv.32 so you can learn Viper Bite at 33 as soon as you level. Past 33 it's dagger all the way, ain't no other way about it.

Comment

thank you =) that will help me alot. btw what is maxed skill lvl ?

Comment

At 32 it'll be 99 if I remember right. You'll know if it's maxed when it turns blue.

Comment

GR MY DAD IS A **** HEAD

hes so fkin dumb ! i changed resolution on computer to make gfx betta on FFXI, and my dads like comp aint the same website is tiny bit smaller... and he does a system restore without telling me, and now FFXI has been tooken of the dam computer and i have to install it again tomorrow what will take time of my game time cus of stupid college.

Comment

Originally posted by siwarz View Post