Elvaan Mage Advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Elvaan Mage Advice

Hello everyone this is my first post on this site and its nice to be here. I have been playing ffxi for about 4 months or so and have came to the conclusion that I would like to choose RDM to level to 75. Of course my LS and friends advise that i start a taru for this, but I can't bring myself to already start over after I have just started to get somewhere with my current char. I know there are items (i.e. Astral Ring) that can make my Elf a better mage. I think it is a bcnm somewhere that drops the astral, but I do not know who or where. Also, whom do I trade my beastmen seals to in order to obtain the correct orb for this fight, and what party makeup should I bring to the fight? I am on 360, and dont have access to any other websites as this site is the only one not blocked at work ><. Any info on advice on how to make my Elvaan a more worthwhile mage would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys & I look forward to more posts in the future. ^.^
    sigpic Hero? Villain? you decide.

Re: Elvaan Mage Advice

Elvaan RDMs do just fine, even without tons of gear. Low MP is a problem in the early levels, but as long as you don't waste MP you should do just fine.

Once you hit level 40+ and gain access to Convert and Refresh, things pick up dramatically for RDM regardless of what race you are.

That said, if you insist on acquiring an Astral Ring, I provide the information below.
    ---

The BCNM that produces Astral Ring is called Treasures and Tribulations.

Since you cannot access other sites, I'll provide a synopsis here:

Treasures and Tribulations

BCNM 50 at Balgas' Dais (Giddeus)

Required item: Comet Orb, acquired by trading 50 beastman seals to the NPC named Shami in Port Jeuno (J-8).

Upon entering the battlefield, you will find 3 boxes in the middle of the arena. One small one, one medium sized, one large. The size of chests does not matter.