Campaign

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Campaign

I am new to the campaign part of the game. I got sick of waiting around for parties, and my Thf has been stuck at 68 for way to long. It seems like a reasonable way to gain xp. Will my emperor band help with campaign xp? I have gotten different answers to this, I tried using it, but siince campaign xp various so much, I wasn't sure if it just happened to be a fluke that I got more experience, or if it actually worked. I don't really want to waste conquest points if it does not work.
    Shiva Server
    Crafting 60 all (Gold 55, Alchemy 90)
    Sandy Rank 10. Basty Rank 10. COP
    99<BLU><BLM><THF><WAR><NIN><WHM><DRK><RNG>
    95<SAM>><PLD>97
    75-90<MNK><CO905><DRG75><PUP77><BST76><BRD91><SCH85><RDM84><DNC75>
    <SMN80>

sigpic

Re: Campaign

EXP bands don't work in Campaign because SE doesn't want them to.

As for EXP its not that simple. Its a more complex formula which I'll leave to the math wizards but simply put EXP in Campaign is broken down into grouping of certain actions. To get maximum exp while soloing you have to take damage, heal it and I'm not sure if its figured differently than mage jobs for THF but I know that on RDM I was told to use different types of spells since the EXP is figured on each type. So if I say went in and only casted Dia on every mob it would cap Enfeeble and I'd get no exp for the spell after awhile.

Oh and you'll get more if you use Sigil.

Asura Server

Comment

Originally posted by fairyoracle75 View Post
      Oh and you'll get more if you use Sigil.
      [citation needed]

I believe you're wrong here.
      I use a Mac because I'm just better than you are.

HTTP Error 418 - I'm A Teapot - The resulting entity body MAY be short and stout.

loose

Comment