Video/Fraps movie type makeing help :3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Video/Fraps movie type makeing help :3

ok everyone, :3 iv been looking through alot of ffxi vids, and i really think i could do good with it, but i need a really detailed step-by-step process, im not very good with that kinda stuff, like tooo.. put some vids onto another and stuff :x sorry i know im not explaining this good x.x but if anyone could help me, ill make ya proud and you have a houndred thanks :3 if you dont understand what i mean, ill try and explain it

Re: Video/Fraps movie type makeing help :3

just saying something cuse i noticed the new posts got refreshed after i posted it :3

Comment

moved it to the appropriate section.

it's quite simple, grab a copy of FRAPS, install, start and play FFXI. when you want to start recording, hit the record key (configurable). once you got what you want, hit the stop key (same as record) and you're done.

Edit the file in another program like Windows Movie Maker or Primere if you wish and save.

Thanks Yyg!

Comment

Speaking of Fraps, does that even work without causing undue lag for people? The fraps demo didn't work, period.

Comment

yes, i tried the demo, it was horrabel ._> is there another program for vids that wont cost me? :x

Comment

there's an open source one called taksi, never used it though

but that'll probably lag your system a bit as well. think about it, you are writing 30 screenshots to your harddrive every second...
            Last edited by neighbortaru; 09-26-2006, 02:19 PM. Reason: accuracy

Thanks Yyg!

Comment

oki, ill check that later when i get home ^^,

Comment

Originally posted by neighbortaru View Post
                there's an open source one called taksi, never used it though

but that'll probably lag your system a bit as well. think about it, you are writing a screenshot to your harddrive every second...