Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

FFXIV, I hope it's not like what this has become.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FFXIV, I hope it's not like what this has become.

I'm frustrated with this game.

I started playing at the NA launch after being an active researcher online since it was released in Japan, I had my 2nd job almost to 70 when the cap raised to 75.
    I quit playing that char, and was done with FFXI about the time TAU came out.

It used to be hard to gain levels, but...
    Signet bonuses- This alone makes it possible to solo, I was able to chain EM ~30 as a galka MNK.
    Exp from EP~DC- they threw this in on top of that, what used to be like 12exp, now gives you 60??! Why fight DC or EM?
    Exp Rings- Killing EP should not give me 100+ exp >< Especially if it's a BST pet.
    Fields of Valour- So I can mow down EP for more than 25exp, and then get almost 1000 free exp (depending on lv)
    Level Sync- Even if I didn't want to solo, I can join lv20 PT killing worms in Qufim and stay there indefinately.
    /DNC- I can use drain samba, go afk while bashing an EP- and come back with more HP than I started... and Waltz TP..

The bar has been lowered so far, to not leave anyone behind... that we're all missing out on the challenge.

I basically have been soloing... MNK73 now.
    I never rest, I mow things down... when I do join parties I am filled with rage and frustration.

No one knows shit anymore, People look everything up. It's like an open book test and people still fail.