How is Warrior these days?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How is Warrior these days?

I'm new to this game and obviously im about 6 years late. I've played too many other games in the mean time and WoW is NOT one of them. I have played guildwars but it seems it doesnt come near to the specialization of this game.

So, I wanted to ask before I got to far. Is warrior an alright class? Has the game changed any in the last year that a different class is more perferable. I have several friends that just started playing and I just want to help the team when we are on. We are also friends with a current guild so we have help when needed. I'm bored at work and decided to ask here to get a general consensus. Thanks

Asmodai

Re: How is Warrior these days?

Warrior is a good job if you want to do damage and like axes/two-handed axes. However, don't expect to be the tank of the party past the 30's - PLD and NIN will always be invited over WAR for that purpose.

Although the game has changed much in the last year, the balance of power between DD jobs is pretty good, so just pick whichever job you like.

Comment

Warrior - FFXIclopedia - a Wikia Gaming wiki
      sigpic

"BLAH BLAH BLAH TIDAL WAVE!!!"

Comment

In today's age of Vana'diel, Warrior is 3rd in line with tanking jobs, behind Ninja and Paladin. Warrior is mainly used as a sub job for these other two tanking jobs, and if Warrior is above sub job level then it more often gets places in the Damage Dealer role. The most recent addition to Warrior was a new ability called Retaliation. This may put Warrior back into the tanking role post level 60, but it is very new and people are still examining its effectiveness.

Comment

Originally posted by Silent Howler View Post
          This may put Warrior back into the tanking role post level 60, but it is very new and people are still examining its effectiveness.