This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why not War/Drk or Drk/War?

I have been looking around this forum and it seems to me that many people here don’t approve of War/Drk or Drk/War? Why??? I am currently War Lv15 and was hoping to change to Drk when I had levelled up a bit. But after reading a few people’s posts it has kinda discouraged me to. I always wanted to be a Drk since I started playing so maybe I can change Drk to my main job type and have my sub job as Drg or something. Any suggestions on this??? Please post!

"Death is more universal than life; everyone dies
    but not everyone lives."

Re: Why not War/Drk or Drk/War?

They gimped the sj powers of /drk, to the extent that it offers few advantages over others.

drk/war is your mainstream until about 60-65, look around if you want to find out more.

Comment

WAR/DRK is not a combination which you would call 'popular' by any means. By using DRK as a sub, you aren't really bringing all that much to the WAR main. But, by using DRK/WAR, a far more popular combination, you can have the nasty attack power of a DRK with skills like double attack, berserk, and a much needed defense boost (especially when you get hate from all that DD )

As far as DRK/DRG goes, I would strongly advise against it. Like WAR/DRK, DRG really brings nothing to DRK. I think it gives a very very small passive acc boost and jump which I guess 'could' help with TP, but subbing SAM or WAR would be much more efficient. DRG really doesn't bring that much extra damage, if any at all, like WAR does.

Most DRKs are DRK/WAR until 60 and then switch to DRK/THF until 75 (For SATA [Sneak Attack , Trick Attack], do massive damage and then trick the hate on the tank.)

Hope that helped!

Comment

subjobing /drk wouldn't be so bad if they didn't gimp the abilities...which for obviously reasons had to be made.

A thf/drk would do some insane SATA, if it has the same effects as drk main.

Comment