THF main hand, damage or delay?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• THF main hand, damage or delay?

I have a kingdom dagger (D14, Delay 171) and marauder's knife (D15, Delay 194), im at lv40.

What should i use on main hand? some folks say KD, others say MK... is it a matter of preference? Less delay = faster TP, amirite?
    signatures are for pussies mew mew mew, here's mine

Re: THF main hand, damage or delay?

m.Knife

Afterall, at the end of the day, I believe your delay is combined when you dual-wield.
    [LadyKiKi]
    Soloed to 75

[DRG | BST | PLD | NIN | RDM | THF | DRK | WHM | SAM]

all done via BST sub where applicable (no DRG/BST!)
    .:|The Prototype BST|:.
    Xtreme Precision Soloing [XPS]

Comment

I'm somewhat new to DD, hence the newbism. Thanks.
      Last edited by Balfree; 08-16-2008, 05:07 AM.

Comment

I would have to Say a little of both you want a pretty fast delay since your main goal is not to deal damage, but you want a pretty decent DMG as well for when SA and TA are used (depending on your lvl) followed by a WS to proc more DMG. When you are not using SA+WS or TA+WS or SATA+WS your main focus is not going to be doing dmg, Like I said before it will be to gain more TP Faster =] So sorry if I repeat myself sometimes lol I think too fast for my little hands to type and keep up.

I hope that made Sense, just find a balance between both. You will want w/e gives you more TP faster, a THF is not good just using daggers I am sure you know, they get their name from combining SATA+WS, SA+WS, TA+WS. You should never WS unless behind one of those JA's (lvl dependant) so if there is a dagger that has D15 ACC+3, and D14 ATT+3 you will go for D14 ATT+3 on main hand and D15 ACC+3 on offhand, just b/c of its proc when WS'ing. I really hope this all makes sense to you I am not very good at explaining things lol.