X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Treasure Hunter PT.

Salutations.

Eauijhkuu Here.

I've had this really interesting idea in my head for a while, ever since I started playing this game. It involves taking a full party of LV15+ Thieves and head to and farm an object to see how frequently the item drops.

I don't personally think that TH Stacks per se : TH + TH doesn't = TH LV2. But I do think that it stacks, in the sense that TH + TH = higher percentage chance of items dropping.

My current drop theory is dependant upon the number of people inside of a party; everyone seems to make a roll for a particular drop item. It's kinda evident whenever you do your EXP parties, especially if you have your signet/sanction spell up.

So I would like to think that a party full of THs would acquire more drops than that which doesn't necessarily have the trait.

Has anyone attempted this sometime in their career?
    If so, what results did you find?

And if not, does it sound like a valid thinking process?
    I'm interested in hearing some feedback. Lemme know what you think.
    "Vacation. Alienation. Japanamation. Manga. Kanga. Naked Lunch. Hawaiian punch!!"

Re: Treasure Hunter PT.

Originally posted by Eauijhkuu View Post
    Salutations.

Eauijhkuu Here.

I've had this really interesting idea in my head for a while, ever since I started playing this game. It involves taking a full party of LV15+ Thieves and head to and farm an object to see how frequently the item drops.

I don't personally think that TH Stacks per se : TH + TH doesn't = TH LV2. But I do think that it stacks, in the sense that TH + TH = higher percentage chance of items dropping.

My current drop theory is dependant upon the number of people inside of a party; everyone seems to make a roll for a particular drop item. It's kinda evident whenever you do your EXP parties, especially if you have your signet/sanction spell up.