SMN Gear Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SMN Gear Questions

Im new to the smn job. What is good for gear for a smn. Is It all just MP,MP,MP or is there more to it.

Re: SMN Gear Questions

Where to begin....

Let me get back to you on this... with about 100 links.

Bastok & Windurst Rank 10. ZM, CoP, ToAU, WoTG, ACP, MKD, ASA & SOA Complete.
    99 Kannagi / 99 Armageddon / 119 Nirvana Adventuring Fellow: Level 99
    99 SMN / 99 NIN / 99 COR / 99 WHM / 99 PUP / 99 BLM / 99 THF / 99 SCH / 99 GEO

Yyg's Blog: Tree of Awesome!

Comment

Prior to level 50, there's very little gear for smn that makes any difference. Carbuncle Mitts are the only exception I can think of. Eventually you'll want a full set of gear full of - avatar perpetuation cost gear and as much auto-refresh as possible, a set that reduces the cool down on your blood pacts and a set that maxes your summoning magic skill. There are also several items that enhance specific avatars or give unique avatar bonuses like TP bonus. An actual summoner could tell you more about individual item options, but those are the mods you want to look for.

---------- Post added at 08:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:00 AM ----------

Oh good, Yyg showed up. No need for me then.
      lagolakshmi on Guildwork :: Lago Aletheia on Lodestone

Comment

Originally posted by Taskmage View Post
        Oh goodgod, Yyg showed up.
        Yyg is going to show up and make this all confusing and shit.
        I use a Mac because I'm just better than you are.

HTTP Error 418 - I'm A Teapot - The resulting entity body MAY be short and stout.

loose

Comment

Still compiling info. 1 min.

Comment

Have you been working on this for the last 4 hours?

Comment

Please say yes.
              99 DNC
              99 WHM
              99 WAR
              * 99 THF
              99 BLM * 99 RDM *
              99 PUP

TWASHTAR

Comment

Ok... lets break this down as simply as possible.