SMN Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SMN Questions

So, I've been reading here on the forums a lot, but dont really post much... ok, not at all really.. :D

I just started playing again, and one of my characters I was planning on leveling SMN again. Last time I stopped, I got it to 30... so thats where I'll be starting.

I've read alot about how most people think the job is broken, and that their melee is garbage and what not... I was just wonderin... How bad is their melee? I'm not super worried about BP timers, as I'm 2 boxing (DONT THROW STONES! ) and I'm going to be using it to supplement our static's healer and buffing (eventually). BUT! I want to be able to kill stuff when I eventually get up to 75. So another question is: Is it worth it? I have BLM at 52 on the same toon, but really liked the idea of SMN over BLM... but if its as gimp as everyone says... I'm unsure of it.

Also, as SE stated anything about fixing current problems with SMN? I've read that they plan to add some other avatars (I dont know if its true, just something I read trollin), but whats the point of adding more avatars when the base class is ... meh? I think they hired someone from SOE to handle job fixes. :D

Also... Hello everyone!
    Trinadeth - Ragnarok

Re: SMN Questions

To me SMN is one of my most favorite jobs. I actually stoped leveling my RDM (level 60) to level my SMN. I would say for my own selfish reasons that SMN gets mistreated in parties (for the most part). playing a dumbed down healer role. but besides me venting, I would say yes the have terrible melee with staffs and what nots. How ever you must think of a SMN pet as a extension of yourself. they do all the "real" damage. you can add in doing damage if u want in exchange for added hate, but SMN's are squeshy.

SMN hit a great milestone with Free carby, AF gear and Elemental staffs.

Comment