Is PUP an interesting job?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is PUP an interesting job?

I'm going to be playing the game sometime this week and the job that seems apealing to me is the PUP,but after reading all these messageboards from g-faqs, everyone says negative things about this job...So what can you guys tell me about the PUP

Re: Is PUP an interesting job?

Also,whats the best Job to start as for PUP?

Comment

I would think that leveling MNK to Lv.30 to unlock Advanced jobs would greatly benefit PUP. That way your Hand-to-Hand skill would be cap'd until the early 30's.

As far as the job itself. A number of us feel that it does need adjustments, but a number of us have been enjoying it. I leveled the job solo to Lv.15 in a weekend. Was pretty fast, and I must say I had fun with it. Past Lv.15 I tried to duo and I was noticing how little damage both my Automaton and I did against Tough mobs.

I have no experience with the job in an actual EXP party so I can't give any 1st hand thoughts on that. I just know a BST in my LS leveled it to Lv.30 and then abandoned it, while a BRD in my LS took it up and has been loving it. He's in the 60's now and doesn't seem likely to give it up until he finishes climbing the mountain.

I've found the job great for farming Beastman Seals, I've heard of PUP doing very well with a few Lv.20 BCNM fights, but I think ultimately you will just have to try it out yourself. There are 18 jobs in FFXI. That's a lot of options for a Main job, so once you do unlock PUP and try it out, if you find you don't like it you have 17 other jobs to pick from. Never know, you may end up really enjoying the job you take to Lv.30.
      Odude
      PS2 Beta tester - Cactaur - Rank 4
      RDM32 - BLM17 - DRK11 - RNG11 - BRD9 - BST7 - WAR6 - MNK4

Lakshmi: Windurst Rank 10 - Zilart, CoP, ToAU COMPLETE - WotG