X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Building an End-Game PLD

I'm a noob at end-game, I admit it.

So I'm asking for advice.

The first thing I'll request; sensible gear for doing lower-end end-game stuff such as basic and mid-NMs, Dynamis and moving up to sky.

I feel that I can do Dynamis to an ok level, but I still feel like a noob when the Orc NMs come out during Beaudicine.

over on my BLOG, I have a wishlist of sorts, and I just wanted some guidance. I think I might separate things into "Tanking" and "Melee" builds to make my train of thought easier. I felt so scaterrbrained the last time I played, I decided that a list would make things easier.

Regards, and thanks!

---------- Post added at 04:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:42 AM ----------

Oh, please only make comments on the gear I have listed. Once I start playing the game again, I'll put in the gear I already have. (IE, Full Adaman and Full AF. Joyeuse, Jelly Ring, a bunch of other stuff..)
    The Tao of Ren
    FFXIV LowRes Benchmark - 5011

If we don't like something, collectively, if our hatred for it throbs like an abscess beneath every thread, does that mean that they're doing something right?
    Originally posted by Kaeko
    As hard as it may be, don't take this game or your characters too seriously. I promise you - the guys that really own your account don't.

Re: Building an End-Game PLD

Ok, without treading into anything more hardcore...

Main: Chainsaw +1/Joyuese for Atonement spam
    Sub: Koenig Shield/Terror Shield
    Ammo: Lamia Bow
    Head: Walala Turban (Shadows/Flash)/Koenig Schallar (if shadows down)/Iron Ram Hat (magic/enmity)
    Neck: Parade Gorget (Idle) / Harmonia's Torque
    Ear1: Ethereal
    Ear2: Suppa
    Body: AF Body
    Hands: Dusk Gloves/Iron Ram Hand
    Ring1: CoP Tank Ring (assuming that's actually not part of your wishlist) otherwise Mermaid Ring/Bomb Queen Ring
    Ring2: Hercules/Jelly