Blue AF Helm Help Requested

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blue AF Helm Help Requested

Hey all, I just hit level 60 last night so now my sights are set on the AF Helm. Enhances monster correlation {Yes Please}. Anyhow I was over at the FFXIcliopdia and was reading the spoiler on how to get this bad boy. Well it talks about being able to be soloed by an experianced SMN or 2 regular SMNs or Trioed by a Sam/War/Blm.

My question is are there any other strategies? My friend and I just started playing again recently after about a year break. So I do know a 75 Sam with 200 Merits and my little 46 Rdm Friend.... which probably wont be too much help. Of course my little 60 Blu booty will be there. How hard is this guy really? Would it be doable with the Sam 2hr + dpsing if he went /Nin maybe for shadows and I kept him cured with wild carrot and magic fruit?

I really dont want to get my Sam friend killed.... I still havent heard the end of it when he got doomed trying to get me frightful roar..... (I told him to bring holy waters >.<)

I guess what I'm getting at is that I have studied the info on this guy but still want more info. If you have experiance in this fight your information would be greatly appreciated.

Also I have every spell from 1-58 except frightful roar. I just hit 60 so I dont have those spells yet >.< but give me a day or 2 and I will.

Re: Blue AF Helm Help Requested

I dunno, he spams powerful nukes w/ uber fast cast. I solo'd it on my SMN once, but I don't see how it could be fought straight up.
    Red Mage ~ White Mage ~ Summoner ~ Black Mage ~ Beastmaster ~ Samurai ~ Paladin ~ Blue Mage

Windurst-Tarutaru-Ragnarok

Windurst: ★Rank 10★ | San d'Oria: ★Rank 10★ | Bastok: ★Rank 10★
    Zilart: ★The Last Verse★ | Promathia: ★The Last Verse★
    Aht Urhgan: ★Eternal Mercenary★| Assault: ★Captain★
    Goddess: Fate In Haze | Campaign: Moonlight Medal