New to XI, New to BLM, Lost as Heck

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to XI, New to BLM, Lost as Heck

It seems like there's a lof of information I'm missing out on here. I just started playing XI, This is my first character, I'm a Tarutaru Black mage in Windhurst.

I've talked to just about every NPC I've come across, but there seems to be a HUGE amount of information about how to play that just isn't around. I had to ask a player how to rest (*), I can't find where I'm supposed to get my new spells from (Even when I tried to log out and look it up, the NPC that supposedly sold them, didn't), and for some reason, my friend playing the kitty-girl thief seems to be able to perform more training regimens in a day than I can.

I'm just confused, and I could use some help getting oriented.

Re: New to XI, New to BLM, Lost as Heck

There's a tutorial NPC they added a while back which should be marked on your map.

Also, read the stickies and check out the wiki for a lot of great BLM info.
    sigpic

"BLAH BLAH BLAH TIDAL WAVE!!!"

Comment

K, let's tackle these in order:
      1) Windhurst has no h, that's a pet peeve for a lot of people :D
      2) Read the manual, it'll do you a lot of good with regards to the user interface.
      3) FFXIclopedia.org has most of the information a new player would want to know. You should've started with a Scroll of Stone, use it to learn the spell. You can buy more spells at Port Windurst from Aroro. The availability of some items depends on whether you're a citizen of the nation and the nation's current standing in Conquest. Always check NPC prices of low level gear and spells before buying from the Auction House.
      4) You can accept one training regimen per in-game day. However, there is no time limit for finishing it. You can accept a regimen on a given day, finish it the next day and get a new regimen that very same day.

Best of luck to you, BLM is a hard job to start out with.

Comment