This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1-30

I want to know what equip I should look out for 1-30. Currently this is what I have at level 9:

Cornette +1
    Maple Harp +1
    Flute +1
    Faerie Piccolo
    Piccolo +1 (As soon as in ah >.<
    Bird Whistle
    Hope Ring x2 (as soon as in ah >.<
    Noble's Ribbon
    Rest is just whatever has highest def for now.

I'm completely new to this job and I just want to do it right and do it well. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Re: 1-30

the most important pieces are the +2 instruments (but i believe you have all of that already)

other than that:
    monster signa
    mary's horn (a plus)
    garrison tunica

any +mp equipment is always nice and useful (but not mandatory). other than that, just go with w/e best suits you. armor for a BRD at those levels isn't too big of a deal (just the instruments and +mp for healing).

Comment

Thanks, I also got one more question. If I wanted to put more than one song into a single macro, like for stacking Paeons, how long of a wait would I need between songs?

Comment

12 seconds is what I use for regular buffs.
        Whm 75 Blm 37 Brd 75 | Bastok Rank 10 | Whm > Rdm

Comment

generally songs take 8 seconds to cast.. so you decide what works best :D

Comment

The core buff songs take 12 seconds. That's why my main two buff macros look like this:
            /ma "Minuet IV" <me>
            /wait 12
            /ma "Minuet III" <me>

and
            /ma "Ballad" <me>
            /wait 12
            /ma "Ballad II" <me>

There is less than 1 second delay between the first finishing and the next starting with that macro. That is why I say they take 12 seconds.

Comment

<Thank you.> The macros work great ^^

Comment