Fun, Fast Duo Combo advice?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fun, Fast Duo Combo advice?

I posted this question in another thread but i figured i may get an answer faster if I make my own thread.

I plan on duoing with a friend for the majority of my game play and we kinda have a plan for what jobs we'd like to do. I kinda want advice on if the jobs paired would work well in a duo party. And any suggestions on where to lvl would be great. Seeing as I'm a complete noob to this game beyond my extensive "backseat gaming" off my brother.

Starting jobs 1~30
    me: Theif, Friend: Warrior

Next set, first main job. 1~40? with sub
    me: DNC/THF, Friend: RNG/WAR

Final set, last main and sub up to 60 and beyond
    me: PUP/DNC, Friend: COR/RNG

We'd prolly get parties occasionally but for the most part we'd be a duo. I would like to lvl RDM somewhere in there but im not sure when it would be best to add that. (replace DNC?)

Any help would be loverly.

Re: Fun, Fast Duo Combo advice?

I strongly encourage playing the jobs you find most enjoyable and look forward to providing you advice based on my experience duoing WAR and WHM from Lv1 to Lv20 and SAM/WAR and RDM/WHM from Lv40 to Lv75.

I would recommend that you both take advantage of Signet, Empress Band, a
    nd Fields of Valor to optimize your progress. Jarre has written a great thread, "Starting from Scratch? Is it easy? See here", to guide you through using them and making gil.

Jarre chose to level several jobs, but I personally recommend you both start as Warrior (WAR) and take it to Lv5+ to get used to the game. Start with an axe and shield and switch to great axe at Lv5. Then keep using both weapons or just great axe. Since you are fighting weak enemies, you may find the Raging Axe weapon skill better than Shield Break, but Sturmwind at Lv23 will be better than Raging Axe. Also this gives you both the Provoke ability for swaping hate and pulling enemies.