This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yaaay

Since the day it came out I have hungered for this game...after all these years my dream is about to come true. As we speak I am just doing the updates and then I can start playing...I'm 12% done in about 5 minutes so it can't be as bad as what some people have mentioned.

Anyways is there any tips I can get, like what should I do the minute I log on and all that. I am a huge noob (don't worry I don't beg for stuff or harass others to help me) so anything is really a big help. Thanks guys.

Re: Yaaay

Originally posted by cschmidt1.1
    Since the day it came out I have hungered for this game...after all these years my dream is about to come true. As we speak I am just doing the updates and then I can start playing...I'm 12% done in about 5 minutes so it can't be as bad as what some people have mentioned.

Anyways is there any tips I can get, like what should I do the minute I log on and all that. I am a huge noob (don't worry I don't beg for stuff or harass others to help me) so anything is really a big help. Thanks guys.
    To new players, I say best advice you can follow is take the time to find out how the jobs are actually played, not how SE intended them to be played. It would suck to play a WAR expecting to tank, only to find out later on you're backup tank if and only if your party's NIN is average or worse. Beyond that, do whatever you want.

For first character suggestions, I'd say simply don't go too far against the grain. While it is fun, it's also expensive because of the specialized gear you would need. And money = time spent grinding away at often boring tasks.

First thing I did was hook up with my RL friends. One of my roomies dove head first into leveling, another conned someone into PLing him, another started questing immidiatly, and the last roomie stood around like a bafoon in level one gear for for fifteen levels.

To each his own, I guess.

Comment