Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Chocobo Knight - A guy can dream, right? ;)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chocobo Knight - A guy can dream, right? ;)

Before reading, keep in mind that I'm just having fun, and I don't really need total flaws and mistakes pointed out because I'm not a FFXI designer and there's no way they'd ever put this in the game anyway. I merely had a fun idea and went with it. Enjoy, folks.

Chocobo Knights are a damage-dealing melee class, utilizing the strengths of their own mountable battle chocobo. Like Dragoons, these tough chocobos accompany the knight into battle. Unlike Dragoons, however, the Chocobo does not have its own HP bar, it is shared with the knight (unless the two hour ability is used).
    JOB ABILITIES

Retreat
    Level 1
    Interval: 2 hours
    Duration: (varies)

Sometimes in battles, things can get dicey. If Chocobo and Knight are low on HP or the party is suffering considerably, the Knight can bid farewell to its brave sidekick. When Retreat initiates, the Knight will dismount his Chocobo quickly. The Chocobo will now have its own HP bar and will have double the Knight's Max HP. Warking uncontrollably and dealing only as much damage as it can with claws and beak, it will hold the attention of the targeted monster (it will cause about as much hate as Benediction does to a WHM) until it dies in battle. As soon as the Chocobo has fallen, hate will be directed at the Knight it served. While the Chocobo is holding the attention of the monster, the knight and/or his party can utilize this time to either take a breather and regain composure to finish off the fight, or simply run as far away as they can while chocobo and monster are fighting. Once the Chocobo is felled, another one can be mounted if the Knight's Mount ability is refreshed.