This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bringing Role-Playing Back to FFXI

Hello everyone. I'm posting this in the general forum because I'd like to appeal to people of all servers because I have an offer.

Some friends and I have been playing FFXI for 2 years now, and we've noticed that the amount of people whom we can readily RP with has dwindled sufficiently. Searching for these scarce entities has become our own mission, within the game. We have created the Linkshell EX POTENTIA TOTUS, which in Latin, loosely means "The Power Within Us All". We're but four members right now. Sad, I know. But we are always looking for more people to join. Always.

I know that creating a new character just for the sake of being with a band of RPers is probably going to sound like a horrible idea to 98% of you, but if you are like me, and miss the company of the imaginative, conversational, and the literate, I am more than happy to purchase World Passes for you (we'll talk).

However, if you are a resident of the Remora server and have been unable to RP just because there haven't been many to do it with, we welcome you with open arms.

Please, even if you don't want to make a new character or even if you're on the Remora server and have a linkshell you like, let me know! It's always nice to FIND the RPers, and know they exist.

Re: Bringing Role-Playing Back to FFXI

this game is final fantasy, you don't NEED to roleplay.

Comment

Hm could you please explain what exactly RP is? I know its RolePlaying but what do you do then ; ;? Ive only heard that from ppl from WoW but didnt get it <.<
      My Character: http://ffxi.allakhazam.com/profile.xml?12244

Genkai 1: (X)
      Genkai 2: (X)
      Genkai 3: ( )
      Genkai 4: ( )
      Genkai 5: ( )

AF 1 (X)
      AF 2 (X)
      AF 3 (X)
      AF 4 (X)
      AF 5 (X)
      AF 6 (X)

Goals:

-Get Hauby
      -Get THF to 37
      -Get WAR to 37
      -Complete G3

Comment

Originally posted by Blood Red Poet