Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello! I'm a total noob!

Hello everyone!

FFXI is my first Online RPG! I love it! I'm totally addicted. Why does everyone worship World of War Craft when they could play FF online?

Anyway I'm writing because I'd like to meet some nice people to link shell with and to run around and kill stuff with. (In any other context that sentence would sound so wrong!)

I guess you could say I'm looking for some mentors and friends. I've searched in game for some - but I always get ignored

Also, could someone please inform me of the correct ettique for meeting people online. Can I just send them a message asking if they want to go on a quest? Or do I have to find people searching for parties? Whats best practice?

Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Re: Hello! I'm a total noob!

Hello and welcome to FFXIO! ^^

I'm glad you are enjoying your time in game. FFXI is a fun game but it is important to make friends too. It's always fun to have people to chat with and do things with. I guess the best way to make friends is to just be yourself and have fun. If you meet someone in game that you like, ask if you can add them to your Friends List. After you've met some people, talk to them about their linkshells (if they belong to one). If you are interested, ask them who the leader is and find out if you can join. Hopefully it will be a great ls and you'll make even more friends in it. Good luck to you and we hope you enjoy your time in FFXI and on the FFXIO forums!
    Originally posted by Feba
    But I mean I do not mind a good looking man so long as I do not have to view his penis.
    Originally posted by Taskmage
    God I hate my periods. You think passing a clot through a vagina is bad? Try it with a penis.
    Originally posted by DakAttack
    ...I'm shitting dicks out of my eyeballs in excitement for the next bestgreating game of all time ever.

Comment

Thanks for the advice!