Biggest noob question ever

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Biggest noob question ever

I tried the search function, nothing seems to come up so it must be so obvious that I am down right retarded. But I am new to FF XI (steam purchase) and I have played a variety of MMOs.

My question is:

How the hell do you self heal out of combat? I am running around Sanordea (sp?) and I don't know how to heal myself as a warrior. I'm assuming that there are potions and such, but are those efficient? And is there a vendor or do I get them thru the AH?

Okay, so that was a multi part question, but I am desperate to know.

Re: Biggest noob question ever

You have to kneel to recover hp and mp. Its been awhile, but I believe its * on the numberpad. And someone who knows for sure can correct me on this, but I think /rest works as well. But don't quote me on that.
    I RNG 75 I WAR 37 I NIN 38 I SAM 50 I Woodworking 92+2

PSN: Caspian

Comment

Potions are prohibitively expensive, you're not going to be able to simply chug healing items unless you're very wealthy and even then you won't have room in your inventory.

Instead you'll need to rest between battles to get your hp back up. If you're using the keyboard try pushing "H" or "*" or simply use the /heal command by typing it into the command line.
      Server: Midgardsormr -> Quetzalcoatl -> Valefor
      Name: Drjones
      Blog: Mediocre Mage

Comment

Wow, usually I expect to go into these threads saying I've heard worse.

/heal . Should also be able to press the * key on your numpad if I remember right. If you're heading back to town anyway, stop in your mog house and you'll be automatically restored to full much faster than healing would.

Also, don't be afraid to ask other players you see wandering around for help.

Comment

So its like sitting down basically.

Thanks all. This interface is a lot to get used to. But at least I learned how to move within 2 minutes of being in game. :D

Comment