Trying to find my rythmn.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying to find my rythmn.

I just started playing FFXI again after 3+ years.

I was quite lost back then, I am even more lost now.

Now I know this game requires lots of patience and I am prepared for that.

What worries me is progression. You know, do this first, then do that.

This is what I have done by now:

1. Made my Tarutaru BLM
    2. Grabbed all available quests for my rank (which is Rank1 since I only just started) in Windurst according to this.
    3. Now I'm grinding Sarutabaruta (East and West but mostly West).
    4. I plan to grind the Rank 1 Quests until I am able to do and finish the 3 Rank 1 Missions.
    5. Rinse and repeat for each Rank.

My questions are these:

-How do I know at what level I am able to complete Quests and Missions and how do I know wether they are soloable or not?
    -What is the normal progression through levels? In other words, what are the highlights of the game, stuff everybody should do like getting a chocobo, airship pass, AF1, etc. and when can I start doing them?
    -What is the Area progression? Or, how do I know where to go next?

I know I have more, specific questions but generally I just want to know what the usual progression is for the game so I can plan accordingly.

Thanks in advance!

Re: Trying to find my rythmn.

I could list off all the answers to your questions, but doesn't it kinda kill the newb experience when you just have a bunch of people on the internet tell you where to go, what to do, and how to do it?

But if you must:

here ya go

PLD75 DRK60 lots of other levels.
    ------
    Shackle their minds when they're bent on the cross
    When ignorance reigns, life is lost

Comment

HI there, Finding your groove is quit4e daunting at first.

on the ffxi wiki it has suggestions to what level is reccomended to do the quest/mission.