Damascene Cloth

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Damascene Cloth

I've recently started leveling clothcraft (am currently in the mid 50s) and one of my main goals is to make and sign a vermillion cloak for my wife. I have no experience with endgame activities, so I am wondering how my fellow clothcrafters aquire their damascene cloth. I would prefer not to buy it off the auction house. I have a few vague ideas but I am not really sure how valid they are.

1) Camp King Artho. Would a casual group of players stand a chance at getting claim? I suspect not but I have no idea.

2) Join a HNMLS. I know it varies from LS to LS, but would this be a way to get the cloth? Is this the kind of item you have to get "points" to lot on it? How long you you expect to be in the LS before you would get some of the cloth?

3) BCNM. All the BCNMs that I have seen that drop the cloth are pretty high (i.e. alot of seals) and this doesn't seem like a good way to get multiple drops.

Do any of you use these methods to get the cloth? Is there a method I have overlooked?
    Main Jobs: DRG75 PLD56
    Sub Jobs: WAR37, BLU37, SAM37, DRK46

Merits:
    Angon (1) Deep Breathing (1) Empathy (2)
    Polearm (6) Sword (2) Crit Hit % (2) MP (2)

Crafts:
    Smithing (26.0), Clothcraft (59.8)

Mission Progress:
    Bastok Rank 10, ZM 16, CoP 3-5
    ToAU 44, Chief Sergeant
    WoTG 7, Mythril Wings $$

Re: Damascene Cloth

Personally, I've found that the best bet is to join an HNMLS. Depending on what they do, you could be fighting quite a few enemies that drop the cloth you need. In addition, joining an end-game LS will usually introduce you to people who are more than capable of being partners for some of the high level BCs that drop it, and you'll also be able to find people who might be interested in camping King Arthro.
    PSN ID - PaiPai Gamertag - PaiPaiMaster Steam ID: Pai Pai Master
    Rockman - Fairy

WAR75/SMN75/PLD68/NIN37/THF37/SAM37/WHM41