Dunes dead?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dunes dead?

I played this game a couple years ago when it first hit the ps2, then again a while later on the PC, and just recently I've come back. This is my first time on fenrir server, so I'm not sure....but are the dunes usually dead?

I was making a suicide trip from bastok to selbina and I entered the Dunes expecting to see the standard chaos of the dunes that I know and love...but it was barren, except for the monsters. There were actually monsters standing around waiting to be pulled and die!

Is there a new place for newbie-partying and leveling up? Has it been so long that a 'low level' character is far and few between? Am I on a bad server?

Thanks!

Re: Dunes dead?

There have always been other places for newbie partying and leveling up. It's just that no one ever goes there. The Dunes should generally have about 100 or so people in them. You might have been there at a bad time.

Comment

I certainly hope so. I wrangled my girlfriend into playing this so she could see why I loved it so much, only to have it be dead for newbies :/

Comment

There are about 131 players in Valkurm on Bahamut. About 2770 folks online total, so that's about average.

I think you were just there at a bad time.

Comment

Reminds mee of the xplay comment. "Adam" who wants to go to the dunes.. cricket cricket cricket. Yeah this game is slowly nearing the end of its course. most dont bother lvling the lower jobs. an those who do usually get a PL, to hurry the hell out of the dunes. right now im trying to get my blu to 37, an let me tell u the parties are extinct for me. i try to make parties, but the picking are slim. i think i spent more time soloing, then actually pting..

Nin75, Bst75. Drk61, War61, Rdm40, All other jobs are 37. All 3 starting city missions completed. All Zilart missions completed. All CoP missions completed. TouA completed.

Comment