Hagun or KO?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hagun or KO?

OK, I am still relatively new to this game in terms of being a 75, and my gear for Sam is nothing special. Onimaru, Saotome Kote, Fuma Sune-ate, Myochin Haidate, Chivy, Potent/warwolf, Hauby, fowling earring, standard rings.

I know I need to upgrade these things, and the only way for me to do it presently its through the AH. I am trying to get sky access but its a slow process with my LS and shouting for it doesnt work to well either -_-

Most of my gil comes from BCNMs, so it would be a process, but I want at least one of these, so which do you guys reccomend, the Hagun, or the Kirin's Osode. Or is there a piece that is better than both of these that I can get? The Hagun runs for 3 mil give or take and the KO is about 2.1-2.5 mil. Thats a lot to me, I have never had more than 1.1 and I didnt have it for very long.
    SAM 75 - COR 75 - RDM 56 - SMN 41 - RNG 46 - DNC 37 - WAR 40 - WHM 34 - DRG 26

60 Merits

Alexander Server
    Allegiance - San d'oria Rank 7
    COP 4-2 / ZM 14 / TOAU - 20 / Campaign - Starlight Medal

Linkshell - Honour, Bootyhunters Dyna

Crafts
    Woodworking 25 / Goldsmithing 1 / Everything Else 0

Re: Hagun or KO?

Osode is wasted on anyone that's not a RNG. I'm not saying that out of RNG bias, its just that its the job that draws the most benefit from the Osode and SAM will only get benefit from STR and DEX vs a RNG gettin STR, DEX, AGI and MND benefits out of it. SAM has also since seen better options for body.

Obtaining a Hagun would be preferable, but so would CoP Mission progress so you can quest the ENM for a chance at getting it from that. CoP progress to 50 caps will also get you a choice and Soboro Sukihiro, which is awesome for /DNC and /RNG subs. Bear with your Onimaru for the time being and don't let the eliist prick SAMs get to you, I would work on gettting a Hagun for free before spending gil on it.