Which craft for a Dragoon?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which craft for a Dragoon?

So I'm new to the game. Going WHM to 18, THF to 30, DRG/THF till 60, then getting SAM up to 37 and switching back to DRG.

Now, that being said, which craft(s) should i be looking into? I figure I've got some time until I'm a DRG, and didn't really want to waste time on a craft that wouldn't benefit me. Thanks for the help!

Re: Which craft for a Dragoon?

Welcome to the game and to FFXIOnline.

First, your job level progression isn't exactly ideal (you'll have to level BLM to sub to WHM, and something other than WHM to level to THF, etc). But maybe you just didn't explain it the way you intended to.

Are you looking for a craft that will make you money, or one that you'll get use out of? If it's the former, I can tell you right now that most won't make you much money, at least, not without an initial investment, and lots of money lost in the process. If it's the latter, I'd say Cooking.

Also, Fishing can start making money right away (though not very quickly at first), and requires minimal investment to get going. Also, it can help with Cooking.

Comment

Well, I guess I should better explain myself.

WHM to 18 until I get the Sub Job Quest.
      THF to 30/WHM Sub till I get the Dragoon Quest.
      DRG to 60/THF Sub then switching to SAM until 37
      DRG/SAM from there.

I know it sounds a bit unorthodox, but I recently started playing with a friend who, ultimately wants to be a DRK. So, I told him to make a WAR and I'll go WHM just to help to get to 18 as fast as possible. Healer and a tank right there, you know? Anyways. That was my thinking behind it.

And yeah, I've heard about Cooking/Fishing and their usefulness, but I'm talking about Gear for the later levels and such. I saw Smithing and it seemed better suited for a Tank type. But again, I don't know much about the game :|

Comment

Originally posted by Reichter View Post