This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SPAZZ's BLUE MAGE GUIDE

Welcome! If you are reading this it means you are either a Blue Mage (BLU) already or you are looking to become one and wanted to do some research before you got started. Either way, please enjoy this guide that I have put together through extensive research and many hours of game play.

I also would like to thank the Blue Mage community for working hard and fast to make sure all theories and rumors were tested so that the truth about this wonderful and amazing job could be released. Thank you all for your hard work and input!

Chapter 1: Introduction

Before we get started into the vast information you are about to read on Blue Mage, I wanted to take this time to share with you some details about myself. My name is Mike but my friend’s call me Spazz. My character in Final Fantasy XI is a level 75 Tarutaru Black Mage. I’ve been playing for 3 years… started during Japanese import and continued on during the North American (NA) release. I started on the Ramuh server but quickly found myself drawn to my friends on the Midgardsormr server – which is where I currently reside. As of the moment you are reading this guide, I am a level 62 Blue Mage who has experimented with almost every subjob in the game.

Chapter 2 : Who? What? When? And Where?

Alright! Time to get down to business… When Square-Enix announced a new expansion pack would be released for FFXI, we all expected big things – and we were right. Square-Enix announced not only would new areas and monsters be added, but a huge new city and new jobs for players to choose from. After much speculation on message boards about what these new jobs would be, Square-Enix finally made it all clear and announced Blue Mage would be one of the new jobs (and later Corsair and Puppetmaster would be announced shortly there after)!